Your Guide to Becoming a Notary Public and Notary Exams

YOU ARE HERE: » Home » Notary Fees » Delaware (change)

Notary Fees: Delaware State Information

It is extremely important that when you start your notary business or seek out the services of a notary public, you understand the state requirements and laws regarding notary fees. In many states there is a maximum fee that a notary can charge for a notorial act and this may differ from service to service. As a notary public, you should use these fees to create your notary fee schedule that you will provide to clients. As someone seeking notary services, it is important to understand these prices to ensure you are getting a good value. Learn about specific state notary fees below.


Becoming a Notary in Delaware and Delaware's Notary Exam Requirements

Notary Fees in Delaware

Delaware Notary Public Application Fee

The Delaware notary application fee is $60.00.

Delaware Notary Public Renewal Fee

The Delaware notary renewal fee is $60.00 for a 2 year renewal and $90.00 for a 4 year Delaware notary renewal.

Delaware Notary Public Bond Cost

In the state of Delaware, to become a notary public you will not need a surety bond.

Delaware Notary Public Fees: What a Notary Public Charges

In the state of Delaware, a notary public is entitled to the following fees:

  • All notarial duties – maximum of $5.00
  • Traveling – at the notary public’s discretion