YOU ARE HERE: » Home » Notary Fees » Mississippi (change)
Notary Fees: Mississippi State Information
It is extremely important that when you start your notary business or seek out the services of a notary public, you understand the state requirements and laws regarding notary fees. In many states there is a maximum fee that a notary can charge for a notorial act and this may differ from service to service. As a notary public, you should use these fees to create your notary fee schedule that you will provide to clients. As someone seeking notary services, it is important to understand these prices to ensure you are getting a good value. Learn about specific state notary fees below.
Notary Fees in Mississippi
Mississippi Notary Public Application Fee
The Mississippi notary application fee is $25.00.
Mississippi Notary Public Renewal Fee
The Mississippi notary renewal fee is $25.00.
Mississippi Notary Public Bond Cost
In the state of Mississippi, to become a notary public you will need a surety bond of $5,000.
Mississippi Notary Public Fees: What a Notary Public Charges
In the state of Mississippi, a notary public is entitled to the following fees:
- For acknowledgments - $5.00 per signature
- For oaths or affirmations without a signature - $5.00 per person
- For jurats - $5.00 per signature
- For signature witnessings - $5.00 per signature
Traveling – at the discretion of the notary public