YOU ARE HERE: » Home » Notary Fees » Oregon (change)
Notary Fees: Oregon State Information
It is extremely important that when you start your notary business or seek out the services of a notary public, you understand the state requirements and laws regarding notary fees. In many states there is a maximum fee that a notary can charge for a notorial act and this may differ from service to service. As a notary public, you should use these fees to create your notary fee schedule that you will provide to clients. As someone seeking notary services, it is important to understand these prices to ensure you are getting a good value. Learn about specific state notary fees below.
Notary Fees in Oregon
Oregon Notary Public Application Fee
The Oregon notary application fee is $40.00.
Oregon Notary Public Renewal Fee
The Oregon notary renewal fee is $40.00.
Oregon Notary Public Bond Cost
In the state of Oregon, to become a notary public you will not need a surety bond.
Oregon Notary Public Fees: What a Notary Public Charges
In the state of Oregon, a notary public is entitled to the following fees:
- For taking an acknowledgment – $10.00
- For taking a verification upon a oath or affirmation - $10.00
- For certifying a copy of a document - $10.00
- For witnessing or attesting a signature - $10.00
- For protesting commercial paper, except $0 for a check drawn on an insolvent financial institution - $10.00
- For administering an oath or affirmation without a signature - $10.00